You Say Uno, I Say Siete

catherinejue_unosiete_2

catherinejue_unosiete_4

catherinejue_unosiete_13

catherinejue_unosiete_5

catherinejue_unosiete_6

catherinejue_unosiete_8

catherinejue_unosiete_16

catherinejue_unosiete_9

catherinejue_unosiete_7

catherinejue_unosiete_10

catherinejue_unosiete_14

catherinejue_unosiete_11

catherinejue_unosiete_12

catherinejue_unosiete_3

catherinejue_unosiete_1


Seven years is how old this corner of the web would be if it were a furry, four-legged canine. Granted, this little blog can’t bark, chew things, or play fetch (yet), but it certainly feels like that much time has passed since I laid my first words on this space*. Indeed, (Cat)herine has seen more template changes than I care to count.

What has changed since that illustrious and now deeply romanticized (how quickly the lines I stood in have faded from memory) solo trip to Japan is nothing short of a miracle: a greater appetite for American fast food, certainly; a deeper intuition of direction, perhaps; a higher tolerance for feet pain, unequivocally.

Admittedly, I haven’t tasted a Mickey D’s patty since returning to the States, and though my sense of direction has improved, my planning skills most certainly have not: A headless chicken comes to mind should Google Maps ever fall to the Dark Side. I also haven’t touched the Canon AE-1 I used to shoot these film photos (because my ineptitude in most things hardware broke the twirly lever to wind up the film), but that may be for the better**. I promise, however, that (Cat)herine is on to bigger and bloggier things for its second year of existence, so make sure to watch this space.


*It was actually a photo.

**To be in one of my photos requires you to stay still for a minimum of 30 seconds, see again my ineptitude in hardware.


2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Nice shots, especially the one with the chefs and waiters, so natural!

Leave a Reply

