Brew, Baby, Brew


What do all hip coffee shops have besides Square registers and latte art? Good lighting, for one thing, and a knack for bringing together friends from all corners of the world or, at the very least, in California. Never mind that the level in which I consider myself a coffee drinker is quite close to zero. I did it for the friends. And maybe for the ice cream affogato, because yes, I would like a little coffee with my heavy dose of cream and sugar thank you very much. In fact, I’ll take your most non-coffee item on the menu, and despite crawling three coffee shops within the past week (a new record for me), I have not ordered coffee once, unless you want to be technical and count that ice cream concoction at Blue Bottle. At least I don’t get coffee breath.


catherinejue_brewbabybrew_2

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_4

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_5

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_6

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_7

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_8

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_9

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_10

catherinejue_brewbabybrew_11

Leave a Reply

