Sunrise Hike and a Beautiful Fog


All it takes is an early wake up call and a chill in the air to remind me how much I love living in the Bay Area. I love the damp, cool dew in the mornings, the lush forest greenery, the quiet fog that envelops everything in sight as soon as the sun begins to set. There’s something magical about the Bay Area that’s best captured early in the morning and with a brisk hike into the silence. My friend and I took on Mission Peak, which is a great, pretty strenuous climb in the East Bay. The view from the top is¬†especially beautiful if you do the hike at sunrise! After the climb, we grabbed a bowl of steaming pho for brunch. Is there anything much greater than a warm tummy after a cold outdoor excursion? I think not :)


IMG_3103.JPG

IMG_3105.JPG

IMG_3104.JPG


I would love to hear of any other hikes in the East Bay area that you know of — I’m hoping to get in a couple more climbs before the winter chills and rain!


Leave a Reply

