First Signs of Fall


Well, not quite. We’ve been having quite a heat wave this past week — 90 degree weather, Mother Nature? Really? Although now that I think about it, the Bay Area is normally sweltering during Halloween season, hence childhood costumes made of anything except unbreathable polyblends (three cheers for DIY by Mom!). Nothing says fall like your first apple dessert, and so my family and I heralded autumn leaves with an apple galette. Never mind that our ice cream became a melted pool of cream almost immediately after we took it out of the freezer; it was all the better for sopping up flakes of crust. But how have you been? My month of silence has been full of time with my family, day trips to San Francisco, and… teaching Taekwon-Do! I have several adorable little students whom I (almost) can’t get enough of. Updates to come soon and I would love to hear from your end as well. :)


Leave a Reply

