Interim Results from ITF Taekwon-Do World Championships 2014


It’s been an exciting, busy, exhausting past couple of days at the stadium. I have been so inspired by the camaraderie in our team, and their support has really helped me get through the days! As a coach for Team USA, I’ve been running around helping and preparing our competitors for their rounds in patterns (tul) and sparring.

Another huge congratulations to my brother, David, and to my coach, friend, and inspiration, Arjun Dhingra!! You both did amazingly and I am so proud of you! As for myself, I competed against some strong competition and am thankful for all of my friends’ and family’s support to help me get through the rounds. Go Team USA!

With the tournament over, we’re catching an early bus this morning to switch hotels before we leave for a day trip to Florence, Sienna, and Pisa. We have a lot on the agenda for the next couple of days — see you after the jump :)


Leave a Reply

