Found: (The Best!!) Pastrami in L.A.


Last week I crossed off my list a deli that’s been Yelp bookmarked since forever: Langer’s! We arrived a little past what must’ve been a huge lunch time crowd, as they had little velvet ropes to form the line outside.


The place has all the makings of a great traditional deli with brown leather booths and yellow mustard on every table.

Two of my friends and I ordered the famous #19, which included pastrami, cole slaw, dressing, and swiss all on twice-baked rye. My third friend ordered a corned beef (do you know what the difference between pastrami and corned beef is? I didn’t either.)


Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset


Zagat calls it the “best deli west of the Hudson River,” and WOW! That is not an understatement. The pastrami is the most tender, juicy, FLAVORFUL sandwich meat I’ve encountered and paired with the rest of the ingredients just perfectly. I’m dreaming of my next visit already…

(PS: they have a garage with free parking validation).


Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

0 Comments

Add yours →

One Pingback

  1. Graduation! – CAT

Leave a Reply

