Where Did You Live After College?


I’m curious to know— I’ll probably be moving home until I can sustain myself (hopefully that’s sooner rather than later!). For those that moved home after college, how long did you stay until enough was enough, either for you or your parents? I read an article a while back about the importance of moving out of your parents’ place even if you don’t yet feel financially ready (the point was that money is never enough and before you know it you’re 30 years old and still living in your parents’ basement). For those that had the opportunity to live on your own straight out of college, did you live closer to your hometown or to your alma mater? I’ve always wanted to move back to the Bay Area since first coming to LA for school; that’s one thing that hasn’t changed in the past three years! I miss the fog and fall leaves…


photo from: Stephen Lee

Leave a Reply

